# Festival State Rodeo Circuit Inc.

Members are advised that the ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING was held at Barossa Helicopters Sunday 30 October 2022 at 12 noon



### MINUTES

### 1. WELCOME - MEETING OPEN: 12:15 pm

# 2. PRESENT:

Kevin Reynolds, Trent Reynolds, Mark Heuritch, Tom Willoughby, Melissa Allen, Peter Allen, Jim Willoughby, Clem Heath, Glyn Shakleford, Bridgette Hasting, Sandy Hahn, Jess Hahn, Amanda & Gary Tielen, Megan Mc'loughlan, Kurt Walter, Merey Colquhoun

# 3. APOLOGIES:

Carla Brady, Sam Shaw, Scott O'Dae, Lynnette Finch, Fabio Antonioli, Jenny Heath, Caitliyn Mitchell, Rachael Dittrich, Allen Heath

# 4. PROXY VOTES:

Jenny Heath gave proxy vote to Sandy Hahn Carla Brady gave proxy vote to Merey Colquhoun Scott O'Dae gave proxy vote to Merey Colquhoun

- 5. MINUTES FROM PREVIOUS AGM MOVED by Amanda Tielen, SECONDED by Bridgette Hasting ALL AGREED
- 6. PRESIDENTS REPORT SEE ATTACHMENT MOVED by Amanda Tielen, SECONDED by Sandy Hahn
- 7. TREASURERS REPORT SEE ATTACHMENT MOVED by Kurt Walter, SECONDED by Sandy Hahn
- 8. BUSINESS ARRISING FROM PREVIOUS MINUTES NIL
- **9.** EXTRAORDINARY MEETING NOTICE GIVEN Saturday 19<sup>th</sup> November, 2 hours before the start/slack of Kapunda Rodeo to discuss the constitution and future of rodeo in South Australia.
- 10. OFFICE BEARERS TO VACATE POSITIONS AND INTERIM CHAIRPERSON NOMNATED Jim Willoughby

### 11. ELECTION OF NEW OFFICE BEARERS AND COMMITTEE

| POSITION       | NOMINATION       | NOMINATED BY     | SECONDED BY           |          |
|----------------|------------------|------------------|-----------------------|----------|
| President      | Merey Colquhoun  | Kurt Walter      | Peter Allen           | Accepted |
|                | Amanda Tielen    | Clem Heath       | DECLINED the position |          |
| Vice-President | Glyn Shackleford | Merey Colquhoun  | Peter Allen           | Accepted |
|                | Sandy Hahn       | Megan McLoughlin | DECLINED the position |          |

| Secretary           | Bridgette Hasting | Melissa Allen     | Amanda Tielen     | Accepted |
|---------------------|-------------------|-------------------|-------------------|----------|
| Treasurer           | Sandy Hahn        | Bridgette Hasting | Melissa Allen     | Accepted |
| Committee           | Carla Brady       | Merey Colquhoun   | Gary Tielen       | Accepted |
| Members             | Scott O'Dae       | Merey Colquhoun   | Mark Heutrich     | Accepted |
|                     | Melissa Allen     | Bridgette Hasting | Amanda Tielen     | Accepted |
|                     | Peter Allen       | Melissa Allen     | Gary Tielen       | Accepted |
|                     | Gary Tielen       | Amanda Tielen     | Mark Heurtich     | Accepted |
|                     | Clem Heath        | Sandy Hahn        | Bridgette Hasting | Accepted |
|                     | Jess Hahn         | Sandy Hahn        | Bridgette Hasting | Accepted |
|                     | Caitlyn Mitchell  | Merey Colquhoun   | Kurt Walter       | Accepted |
|                     | Jim Willoughby    | Megan McLoughlin  | Peter Allen       | Accepted |
|                     | Amanda Tielen     | Glyn Shackleford  | Gary Tielen       | Accepted |
| All positions fille | ed                |                   |                   |          |
|                     |                   |                   |                   |          |

### 12. NEW BUSINESS

Gary Tielen raised the issue of state titles and whether it is acceptable for state title's to be awarded for two rodeos held in the season. - Discussion followed.

Gary Tielen **MOVED** that state titles are to be awarded, for Open if there are five (5) rodeos for the season. If less than five (5) rodeo's the points are to roll over to the next season. Second Division and Junior shall be a minimum of three (3) rodeos.

SECONDED by Peter Allen

# ALL AGREED - UNOPPOSED

*NOTE:* People who are not on membership list as of 30<sup>th</sup> October have advised they have paid membership – we have taken in good faith that it has been done.

Next meeting: 1:05 pm Sunday 30<sup>th</sup> October 2022

AGM Closed: 1PM

Minutes recorded by: Bridgette Hasting